Skip to main content

Continuing our series on the four yogas, we introduce Bhakti Yoga which is the Path of Love, Surrender and Devotion. In this episode we explore:

・What is Bhakti Yoga?
・What is Love in a Spiritual Sense?
・Cultivating Deep Devotion to a Higher Power
・The Difference between Surrender and Giving Up
・How to create a daily devotional practice using a sacred symbol, the Imago

Watch the next Soul Session in this series on our YouTube Channel.

The Path of Love, Surrender & Devotion


Debra Maldonado  00:01

Hello, everyone, welcome to Soul Sessions.

Robert Maldonado  00:05

Welcome back.

Debra Maldonado  00:05

Kinda lovely Friday afternoon in July. How are you today, Rob?

Robert Maldonado  00:09

Good. I’m Dr. Rob, and I’m here with my beautiful wife, partner—

Debra Maldonado  00:15

Debra Maldonado.

Robert Maldonado  00:16

That’s right. I forgot your name.

Debra Maldonado  00:18

We’re so loving today because we’re talking about love. We’re talking about bhakti yoga in our series on spirituality. We had spiritual paths, we talked about Karma Yoga last time.

Read more

Leave a Reply